Madagascar – A Musical Adventure Jr
Rehearsal Schedule

Through 4/17/2024

Mon 3/18/2024 4:30pm All cast read through (Parent Meeting at 5:30pm)
Tue 3/19/2024 4:30pm MUSIC-"Welcome To Me", "I Like To Move it", "Together Forever"-Everyone
Wed 3/20/2024 4:30pm MUSIC-"It's Showtime", "Wild and Free", "Relax Be Cool Chill Out”, “Living in Paradise”-Everyone
Thu 3/21/2024 5:30pm (Note time) MUSIC-“Steak”- Sage, Lola, Amelia C, Emma C, Isabella, Mackenzie, Luna, Sonia, Audrey, Nora, Cooper (if you are not in this number and would like to learn it and sing from the wings, you are more than welcome)
Mon 3/25/2024 4:30pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-"Best Friends", "Best Friends Reprise"-Marty, Alex
Tue 3/26/2024 4:30pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-"Wild & Free"-Everyone
Wed 3/27/2024 4:30pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-"It's Showtime"-Everyone THIS REHEARSAL ENDS AT 6:00PM
Thu 3/28/2024 4:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-Scene 4-"The Beach of Madagascar" including "Welcome to Me", "I Like To Move It"- pp43-56-Everyone THIS REHEARSAL ENDS AT 6:00PM
Mon 4/1/2024 4:30pm MUSIC/BLOCK-Scene 2-New York City Street, Subway Station including Relax Be Cool=Everyone pp28-36
5:30pm BLOCK Scene 3-The Boat To Africa-Alex, Marty, Gloria, Melman, Skipper, Kowalski, Rico, Private, Ship's Captain THIS REHEARSAL ENDS AT 6:00PM
Tue 4/2/2024 4:30pm BLOCK/REVIEW Scene 4: pp43-56 including Welcome To Me,I like To Move it - Everyone EXCEPT Penguins THIS REHEARSAL ENDS AT 6:00PM
Wed 4/3/2024 4:30pm BLOCK/CHOREO: pp77-81 including Living in Paradise - Everyone EXCEPT Penguins THIS REHEARSAL ENDS AT 6:00PM
Thu 4/4/2024 4:30pm BLOCK/CHOREO: Foosa Hungry,Best Friends Reprise ,the king of Madagascar pp81-91 - Everyone
5:30pm Penguin Songs - Penguins THIS REHEARSAL ENDS AT 6:00PM
Mon 4/8/2024 4:30pm CHOREO: Together Forever - Everyone
Tue 4/9/2024 4:30pm REVIEW: I Like To Move It - Everyone except Penguins
5:15pm REVIEW: It’s Showtime - Everyone
6:00pm REVIEW: Best Friends - Alex, Marty
Wed 4/10/2024 4:30pm REVIEW: Wild and Free - Everyone
5:30pm REVIEW: Foosa Hungry,Best Friends Reprise ,the king of Madagascar pp81-91 - Everyone
Thu 4/11/2024 4:30pm CHOREO: Steak - Alex, Steak Ensemble
Mon 4/15/2024 4:30pm Stop and go starting from top - Everyone
Tue 4/16/2024 4:30pm Fixing in order starting from top - Everyone
Wed 4/17/2024 4:30pm Fixing in order starting from top - Everyone