Pirates Of Penzance, Jr.
Rehearsal Schedule

Through Opening

Mon 8/5/2019 4:30pm All cast read through (Parent Meeting at 5:30pm)
Tue 8/6/2019 4:30pm MUSIC-"I am the Very model of a Modern Major General"-pp40-47-Major General
4:45pm MUSIC-"When the Foeman, Bears His Steel (Tarantara)-Sargent, All Police, Mabel, Edith, All Daughters, Major General-pp58-69
6:00pm MUSIC-"When the Foeman, Bears His Steel (Tarantara)"-Reprise-Sargent & All Police only
Wed 8/7/2019 4:30pm MUSIC-"Climbing over Rocky Mountain"-pp19-25, "Stop, Ladies, Pray"-pp27-28-Edith, Kate, Daughters
5:30pm MUSIC-"Oh, Is There Not One Maiden"-pp29-31, "Poor Wandering One"-pp32-35-Mabel, Daughters
Thu 8/8/2019 4:30pm MUSIC-"I am the Very model of a Modern Major General"-pp40-47, "Oh Men of Dark and Dismal Fate-pp107-117-Everyone
Mon 8/12/2019 4:30pm MUSIC-"When Frederic Was a Little Lad"-Ruth
4:45pm MUSIC-"Oh, False One, You Have Deceived Me"-Ruth, Frederic
5:00pm MUSIC-"When You Had Left Our Pirate Fold Part 1", "When You Had Left Our Pirate Fold Part 2"-Pirate King, Frederic, Ruth
5:30pm MUSIC-"Pour, Oh Pour The Pirate Sherry", "Oh, Better Far To Live and Die", "With Cat Like Tread", "A Rollicking Band of Pirates We"-Pirate King, Ruth, Frederic, All Pirates
Tue 8/13/2019 4:30pm MUSIC-"Oh, Dry The Glistening Tear", Beginning of "Now What is This and What is That"-Daughters
5:15pm MUSIC-"Stay We Must not Lose Our Senses", "Now What is This and What is That", "Finale"-Everyone
Wed 8/14/2019 4:30pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-"When the Foeman, Bears His Steel (Tarantara)-Sargent, All Police only
5:30pm Add Major General Stanley and Daughters
Thu 8/15/2019 4:30pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-"Climbing Over Rocky Mountain"-All Daughters
5:30pm MUSIC/Choreograph-"Pour, Oh Pour The Pirate Sherry"-Pirate King, Frederick, Ruth, All Pirates
Mon 8/19/2019 4:30pm MUSIC-"Poor Wandering One"-Mabel, Daughters
4:45pm MUSIC/BLOCK-pp26-35 including "Stop, Ladies, Pray", "Oh Is There Not One Maiden", "Poor Wandering One"-Fredric, Mabel, Daughters
5:30pm BLOCK-"Stay, We Must Not Lose Our Senses", "I Am The Very Model of A Modern Major General"-pp36-47-Everyone
Tue 8/20/2019 4:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC-"Oh Men of Dark and Dismal Fate"-pp49-54; Review & Finish-Music Finale-Everyone
Wed 8/21/2019 4:30pm BLOCK-pp7-10-Frederic, Pirate King, Pirates
4:50pm MUSIC-CHOREOGRAPH-"Oh Better Far To Live and Die"-Pirates
5:45pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-"With Cat Like Tread"-Pirate King, Frederic, Pirates
Thu 8/22/2019 4:30pm BLOCK/CHOREOGRAPH-"What is This and What is That", "Finale"-pp91-105-Everyone
Mon 8/26/2019 4:00pm Review-"Climbing over Rock Mountains"-All Daughters except Mabel
4:30pm Review-pp27-54-"Stop, Ladies Pray", "Oh, Is There Not One Maiden", "Poor, Wandering One","Stay, We Must Not lose Our Senses", "Modern Major General", "Oh Men of Dark and Dismal Fate"-Everyone except Ruth
Tue 8/27/2019 4:00pm BLOCK/REVIEW/MUSIC-pp1-13 including "Pour, Oh Pour the Pirate sherry", "When Fredric Was A Little Lad", "Oh, Better far To Live and Die"-including all dialogue-Pirate King, Frederic, Ruth, Samuel, All Pirates
5:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC-"With Cat Like Tread"-Pirate King, Pirates, Frederic, Ruth, Police
Wed 8/28/2019 4:00pm BLOCK-Ruth, Frederic pp13-15
4:15pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-"Oh, False One, You Have Deceived Me"-pp15-18-Frederic, Ruth
4:40pm MUSIC/BLOCK/CHOREOGRAPH-pp69-78-"When You Had Left Our Pirate Fold, Part 1", "When You Had Left Our Pirate Fold, Part 2"
5:45pm REVIEW-"When the Foeman, Bears His Steel (Tarantara) and Reprise"-Sergent & All Police, Mabel, Edith, All Daughters
Thu 8/29/2019 4:00pm Review-pp90-105, including "Now What is This and What Is That", "Policeman, Pirate fight choreography; "Finale"-Everyone
Mon 9/2/2019 4:30pm Run Act 1
Tue 9/3/2019 4:30pm Run Act 2
Wed 9/4/2019 4:30pm Run show
Thu 9/5/2019 4:30pm Run show
Mon 9/9/2019 4:00am Run show-with Costumes
Tue 9/10/2019 4:00am Run show-with Costumes
Wed 9/11/2019 4:00am Run show-with Costumes, Hair , Make-up
Thu 9/12/2019 4:00am Final Dress-Run Show