MEL BROOKS' Young Frankenstein
Rehearsal Schedule

Through 8/27/2020

Sun 3/15/2020 7:30pm All cast read through
Mon 3/16/2020 7:30pm MUSIC-“He Vas My Boyfriend” plus reprise-Blucher
8:00pm MUSIC-“Surprise”-Elizabeth, Igor, Blucher, Ensemble
8:45pm MUSIC-“Please Don’t Touch Me”-Elizabeth, Ensemble
9:15pm MUSIC-“Ah, Sweet Mystery of Life”, “Deep Love”-Elizabeth
Tue 3/17/2020 NO REHEARSAL THIS EVENING
Wed 3/18/2020 NO REHEARSAL THIS EVENING-I am setting up to provide virtual rehearsals for the time being. Should prove quite interesting! PUTTIN' ON THE REEEEEEETTTTTT!
Thu 3/19/2020 7:30pm BLOCK-Act 1 scene 6 pp31-32; Act 1 sc 7 pp33-35, pp38-40, Act 1 sc 8 pp41-47-Igor, Frederick, Inga, Blucher (skipping "He Vas My Boyfriend") NO MUSIC
Fri 3/20/2020 7:30pm CHARACTER STUDY VIA ZOOM
Sun 3/22/2020 7:30pm (VIA ZOOM) Act 1 sc 10 pp50-60; Act 2 pp85-87-Blucher, Inga, Frederick, Igor, Monster (Zoom link will be sent privately)
9:00pm Hermit, Monster (Zoom link will be sent privately)
Mon 3/23/2020 7:30pm (VIA ZOOM) Act 2 pp99-111-Frederick, Blucher, Igor, Kemp, Monster, Elizabeth, Inga (Zoom link will be sent privately)
9:00pm p94; Act 2 sc 6 pp95-98-Monster, Elizabeth (Zoom link will be sent privately)
Tue 3/24/2020 7:30pm (VIA ZOOM) Act 1 sc 1 pp2-3, pp48-49-Kemp (Zoom link will be sent privately)
8:00pm pp61-62-Kemp, Frederick, Igor, Inga, Monster (Zoom link will be sent privately)
8:20pm Act 1 sc 5- pp25-29-Frederick, Igor, Inga (Zoom link will be sent privately)
8:30pm Igor, Frederick pp19-22 (Zoom link will be sent privately)
8:50pm pp73-80-Blucher, Igor, Elizabeth, Inga (Zoom link will be sent privately)
9:15pm pp13-18 Elizabeth, Frederick (Zoom link will be sent privately)
Wed 3/25/2020 7:30pm (VIA ZOOM) BLOCK-Act 1 sc 1 pp1-4-Kemp, Ziggy, Herald, Ensemble
8:00pm (VIA ZOOM) Act 1 sc 2 pp5-10-Frederick, Don, Ensemble
8:45pm (VIA ZOOM) pp11-12-Frederick, Rudy (Telegraph Boy); Ac 1 sc 4-p19-Frederick, Shoeshine boy (will assign when we do this scene); Act 1 sc 9-Kemp, Ziggy, Male Ensemble
Thu 3/26/2020 NO REHEARSAL-WE WILL BE DOING LIVE MUSIC N SUNDAY EVENING
Sun 3/29/2020 7:30pm MUSIC-live on Zoom! “Transylvania Mania”-Everyone (except Inga, Monster, Elizabeth)
8:45pm MUSIC-“Together Again For The First Time“-Frederick, Igor
Mon 3/30/2020 7:30pm BLOCK/WORK-Act 2 sc 2 pp71-73 including "Listen To Your Heart"-Frederick, Inga
8:00pm REVIEW-Act 1 sc 5 pp25-30 including "Roll in the Hay"-Frederick, Igor, Inga
8:30pm REVIEW-Act 1 sc 6 pp31-32; Act 1 sc 7 @pp33-35, 39-40; Act 1 sc 8 pp41-47-including "He Vas My Boyfriend", "The Brain Reprise"-Inga, Igor, Frederick, Blucher
Tue 3/31/2020 7:30pm REVIEW-Act 1 sc 10 pp50-60 Including "Life, Life"(parts 2&3), "He Vas My Boyfriend Reprise"-Igor, Inga, Blucher, Frederick, Monster; Act 2 sc 4 pp85-88 including "man About Town"-same people
Wed 4/1/2020 7:30pm Act 2 sc 6pp94-98-Elizabeth Monster including 'Ah, Sweet Mystery of Life", "Deep Love"
8:30pm Aact 2 sc 3-Hermit, Monster including "Please Send me Someone (plus Reprise)
Thu 4/2/2020 7:30pm Act 2 sc 7 pp99-112-Everyone but Hermit
Fri 4/3/2020 7:30pm Act 1 sc 1 pp1-4-Kemp, Ziggy, Ensemble including "Happiest Town in Town"; Act 1 sc 9-Kemp, Ziggy, Ensemble; pp61 & 62
8:00pm Act 1 sc 2 pp5-10 including "There Is Nothing Like A The Brain""-Frederick, Ensemble
8:45pm Act 2 sc 1 pp68-70-Monster, Kemp, Blucher, ensemble including "He's Loose"; Shane, Kian (Shoeshine); Frederick, Rudy (Victor & Telegraph)
Sun 4/19/2020 7:30pm BLOCK-Act 1 scene 6 pp31-32; Act 1 sc 7 pp33-35, pp38-40, Act 1 sc 8 pp41-47-Igor, Frederick, Inga, Blucher (skipping "He Vas My Boyfriend")
8:30pm (VIA ZOOM) Act 1 sc 10 pp50-60; Act 2 pp85-87-Blucher, Inga, Frederick, Igor, Add Monster (Zoom link will be sent privately)
Mon 4/20/2020 7:30pm Act 2 pp99-111-Frederick, Blucher, Igor, Kemp, Monster, Elizabeth, Inga (Zoom link will be sent privately); then Act 1 sc 5- pp25-29-Frederick, Igor, Inga (Zoom link will be sent privately); then Igor, Frederick pp19-22 (Zoom link will be sent privately); then pp73-80-Blucher, Igor, Elizabeth, Inga (Zoom link will be sent privately)
Mon 5/18/2020 7:30pm Act 1 sc 1 pp1-4 including "Happiest Town In Town"-Kemp, Ziggy, Ensemble
8:00pm Scene 5-10 including "The Brain"-Fred, Ensemble; pp11-12-Telegraph Boy, Fred
8:30pm ACt 1 sc 3 pp13-18-Elizabeth, Fred, Ensemble including "Please Don't Touch Me"
9:00pm "Join The Family Business pp35-38-Victor, Ensemble; Act 1 sc9-pp48-49-Kemp, Ziggy, Ensemble
Tue 5/19/2020 7:30pm Act 1 sc 11 pp61-62-"Welcome To Transylvania" (this song will be the entire Ensemble, in parts), "Transylvania Mania"-Everyone but Elizabeth (log on at 8pm, Lily); Act 2 sc 1-"He's Loose"-Kemp, Igor, Ensemble
8:00pm Act 2 sc 2 pp73-80 including "Surprise"-Everyone; Act 2 sc 8 including "Putting On The Ritz"-Frau Blucher, Fred, Igor, Elizabeth, Inga, Ensemble pp89-94; Act 2 sc 7 pp99-112
Wed 5/20/2020 7:30pm Full Run-Everyone
Thu 5/21/2020 NO REHEARSAL
Mon 7/6/2020 7:30pm #5-Together Again For The First Time-Igor; #5-Together Again For The First Time-Frederick; #5aTogetherAgain For The First Time-Fred & Igor; plus scene 5 pp19-22-Igor & Fred
8:30pm #6-Roll In The Hay-Inga; #6-Roll in the Hay (measure 80)-Fred; #6-Roll in the Hay (measure 80)-Igor; Act 1 sc 5 pp25-29-Fred, Inga, Igor
9:15pm MUSIC-#20-Putting On The Ritz-Fred; #20-Putting on the Ritz-Inga, Igor
Tue 7/7/2020 7:30pm #16-Listen To Your Heart-Inga; Act 2 sc 2 pp71-73 including Listen to Your Heart-Fred & Inga
8:15pm Act 1 sc 6 pp31-32; scene 7 pp33-35, 39-40, Act 1 sc 8 pp41-47 including #8-He Vas My Boyfriend, #8b-The Brain-Inga, Igor, Fred, Frau Blucher
Wed 7/8/2020 7:30pm MUSIC-#3-The Brain, #19-Man About Town, #24-Soliloquy-Fred
8:00pm Act 1 sc 10 pp50-60-Review-"Life, Life" part 2&3-Inga, Fred, Blucher, Igor
8:30pm add Hugo (Monster)-Review sc 10 plus #11d-"He Vas my Boyfriend Reprise"; Act 2 sc 4-pp85-88 including "Man About Town"
Thu 7/9/2020 7:30pm Music-"Deep Love Reprise"-Monster Only
7:45pm Act 2 pp99-111-Fred, Blucher, Igor, Kemp, Inga, Monster including "Soliloquy"
8:10pm add Elizabeth-"Hang The Doctor"-Kemp
8:45pm Act 2 sc 6 pp95-98-Monster, Elizabeth, including "Ah, Sweet Mystery Of Life" & "Deep Love"
9:30pm Hermit, Monster scene including "Please Send me Someone" plus reprise
Sun 7/12/2020 7:30pm MUSIC-Review Music-The Brain, Fred & Ensemble, then scene Act 1 sc 2 pp5-10 with movement
9:30pm Telegraph Boy, Fred Act 1 pp11-12
Mon 7/13/2020 7:30pm Review Song and add Choreographed movements: Transylvania Mania (Everyone, no Elizabeth)
Tue 7/14/2020 7:30pm Review Song and add Choreographed movements: Family Business (Everyone but Igor, Elizabeth, Blucher, Inga)
Wed 7/15/2020 NO REHEARSAL
Thu 7/16/2020 7:30pm Act 1 sc 1 pp1-4-Kemp, Ziggy, Ensemble including "Happiest Town in Town"; Review Song and add Choreographed movements: Happiest Town (Everyone but Freddie, Igor, Inga, Monster, Elizabeth, Blucher)
9:30pm Review Act 1 sc 9-Kemp, Ziggy, Ensemble; pp61 & 62
Sun 7/19/2020 7:30pm Act 1 sc 3 pp13-16 including "Please Don't Touch Me"-Fred, Elizabeth
8:00pm Act 1 sc 3 pp16-18-Review MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH- "Please Don't Touch Me"-Fred, Elizabeth, Ensemble
Mon 7/20/2020 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/BLOCK pp73-78 (Including "Surprise)-Everyone But Fred, Inga
8:45pm Block/Choreograph-"He's Loose plus the reprises"-Kemp, Monster, Igor, Blucher, Ensemble
Tue 7/21/2020 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPH-"Together Again"-Igor, Fred
8:30pm Hermit Scene-pp81-84-Don, Hugo
Wed 7/22/2020 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPH-"Putting On The Ritz-Everyone (since this is recorded, it means everyone please)
Thu 7/23/2020 7:30pm Review Music-"Hang The Doctor"-Kemp, Ensemble
7:45pm Review Music-"Deep Love Reprise #25", "Finale Ultimo #26", "Together Again Reprise #28"-Everyone; Act 2 pp99-111-Fred, Blucher, Igor, Kemp, Inga, Monster, Everyone including "Soliloquy", Hang The Doctor", "Deep Love Reprise", Finale Ultimo", "and Together Again"
Sun 7/26/2020 7:30pm Review-Act 1 sc 2 pp5-10, including Music and Choreography for "The Brain"-Frederick, Ensemble
9:00pm Review Music-"Life, Life part 3"-Frederick, Inga, Frau Blucher, Ensemble
Mon 7/27/2020 7:30pm Music-"Welcome to Transylvania"-Kemp, Ensemble
8:00pm Block Act 1 sc 11-pp61-62 including "Welcome to Transylvania"-Everyone but Elizabeth, Monster
8:30pm Review Music & Choreography-"Transylvania Mania" (add Monster) Everyone but Elizabeth
Tue 7/28/2020 7:30pm Act 1 sc 1 pp1-4-Kemp, Ziggy Ensemble including "Happiest Town in Town"; when done, Act 1 sc 9 pp48-49, including "The Law"; p94-"He's Loose Reprise"; then page 96
Wed 7/29/2020 7:30pm BLOCK-"Man About Town"-Frederick, Monster
8:00pm Review-"Roll In The Hay", Act 2 sc 2 pp72-73 including "Listen To Your Heart"
8:45pm Act 2 sc 2 pp73-78 including "Surprise"-Frau Blucher, Elizabeth, Ensemble
9:20pm pp78-80 add Frederick, Inga
Thu 7/30/2020 7:30pm Review "Join The Family Business"-Victor, Frederick, Ensemble
8:30pm Review-"Don't Touch Me"-Frederick, Elizabeth, Ensemble
9:30pm (If Time) Review-"He's Loose"-Kemp, Ensemble, Monster
Sun 8/2/2020 NO REHEARSAL
Mon 8/3/2020 7:30pm Review Putting in Ed-Act 1 sc 6 pp31-32; Act 1 sc 7 pp33-35; pp38-40; Act 1 sc 8 pp41-47; (Hugo come at approx 8:15-8:30) Act 1 sc 10 pp50-60; Act 2 pp85-87-Frederick, Inga, Igor, Frau Blucher (Then at around 9:30pm "Roll In The Hay with Igor, Frederick, Inga)
Tue 8/4/2020 7:30pm Music-“Life, Life part3”-Everyone but Elizabeth, Monster
8:30pm Run pages 50-60 including “Life, Life part 2&3”; Then review “He’s Loose”
Wed 8/5/2020 NO REHEARSAL
Thu 8/6/2020 7:30pm Work and fix from top Of show through “Don’t Touch Me”
Sun 8/9/2020 7:30pm After Don’t Touch Me through “Together Again” Shane, Ed
8:15pm Roll in the Hay (including scene)-Andi, Ed, Shane
8:30pm Add Beth Ellen
8:45pm Everyone (except Lily, Ed, Beth Ellen and Hugo)-Family Business
Mon 8/10/2020 7:30pm After Family Business to end of Act 1-Everyone (No Lizzy)
Tue 8/11/2020 7:30pm Act 2 through page 80 (right before the Hermit scene)
Wed 8/12/2020 NO REHEARSAL
Thu 8/13/2020 7:30pm Act 2 from page 81 (Hermit Scene) to the end of the show
Sun 8/16/2020 6:30pm Dr. Frankenstein only
7:30pm "Listen to Your Heart"-Andi, Shane
7:50pm "Roll In The Hay"-Andi, Shane, Ed
8:15pm Together Again (plus reprise)-Shane, Ed
8:30pm Review-Act 1 sc 6 pp31-32; Act 1 sc 7 pp33-35; pp38-40; Act 1 sc 8 pp41-47; (Hugo come at approx 9:30) Act 1 sc 10 pp50-60; Act 2 pp85-87-Frederick, Inga, Igor, Frau Blucher
Mon 8/17/2020 7:30pm Act 1-Anything that is to be recorded (musical numbers and scenes). I will be giving detailed direction so everyone knows exactly what to do for your individual video recordings with the green screens.
Tue 8/18/2020 7:30pm Act 2-Anything that is to be recorded (musical numbers and scenes). I will be giving detailed direction so everyone knows exactly what to do for your individual video recordings with the green screens.
Wed 8/19/2020 7:30pm Run Act 1 OFF BOOK-you can call for lines
Thu 8/20/2020 7:30pm Run Act 2 OFF BOOK-you can call for lines
Sun 8/23/2020 NO REHEARSAL
Mon 8/24/2020 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPHY REVIEW: Happiest Town in Town-Everyone (no, Ed, Shane, Lily) (Lily and Shane at 8:30)
8:30pm Please Don't Touch Me (Everyone-including Shane and Lily, no Ed)
Tue 8/25/2020 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPHY REVIEW: Puttin' On The Ritz-(All Ensemble for Tap and Non Tappers)
8:30pm Surprise-Everyone
Wed 8/26/2020 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPHY REVIEW: Join The Family Business & Transylvania Mania (Everyone)
Thu 8/27/2020 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPHY REVIEW: Together Again-Ed & Shane
8:30pm Puttin' On The Ritz-Just Leads