Carousel
Rehearsal Schedule

Through Opening

Sun 1/14/2018 7:30pm All cast read through
Mon 1/15/2018 7:30pm MUSIC-Carrie, Mr. Snow sequence-Carrie, Nettie, Women/Girl (no children)
8:00pm MUSIC-"June is Bustin' Out All Over", "Finale Act 1"-Everyone, but Billy, Jigger, Julie, Mr. Snow,
9:30pm MUSIC-"You'll Never Walk Alone"-Nettie
Tue 1/16/2018 7:30pm MUSIC-"Finale (You'll Never Walk Alone Reprise")-Everybody including children
8:10pm MUSIC-"A Real Nice Clambake"-Everyone, (No Children)
8:30pm MUSIC-"Geraniums in the Winder/Stonecutter"-Everyone but Billy, Julie
Wed 1/17/2018 7:30pm MUSIC-"Soliloquy", "The Highest Judge of All", "If I Loved You"-Billy
8:15pm MUSIC-Carrie & Mr. Snow sequence & "When The children Are Asleep"
Thu 1/18/2018 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPH-"Ballet"-Katie, Joey Wolf
8:00pm CHOREOGRAPH-Ballet-Mr.Snow, all snow children and Katie
Sun 1/21/2018 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/BLOCK/MUSIC-"June is Bustin' Out All Over"-Everyone, but Billy, Jigger, Julie, Mr. Snow,
Mon 1/22/2018 7:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC-Song #4-"Mister snow"-Julie & Carrie Sequence-Carrie, Julie pp99-102
8:10pm BLOCK pp102-103-Billy, Carrie, Julie
8:15pm MUSIC/BLOCK-Song #5-"If I Loved You" sequence-pp103-111
Tue 1/23/2018 7:30pm BLOCK (No Music)-pp129-137-Billy, Julie, Jigger, Mrs. Mullin
8:30pm pp146-147, Act 2 sc 2 pp155-158
9:00pm pp146-149-Jigger, Carrie
Wed 1/24/2018 7:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC-pp118-119-Carrie, Julie, Nettie, Women's Ensemble
7:50pm MUSIC/BLOCK-"Mister Snow reprise"-Carrie, Julie, Nettie, Women's Ensemble-No Brian
8:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC-pp152-154-SAME people including "What's the Use Of Wonderin'"
Thu 1/25/2018 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC-"Blow High, Blow Low"-Billy, Jigger, ALL Men
9:00pm Start Hornpipe-ALL Men except Billy, Jigger
Sun 1/28/2018 8:30pm (Note Start time) MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-Hornpipe Dancers (Katie Smith-Induni, Tomas Eredia, Shelley Anne Foster, Marina Greenwood, Natalie Mufflin, Marc Valdez, Alexis Velasquez, Sierra Winter, Joey Wolf, Hugo Figueroa, James Cubbage, Ben Bruening
Mon 1/29/2018 7:30pm MUSIC/BLOCK-Everyone but Mrs. Mullin, children-pp141-143-Finale Act 1; Act 2 sc 1-MUSIC/BLOCK-"This Was a Real Nice Clam Bake" pp143-144-Same People; BLOCK/MUSIC-pp149-152-Same People including "Stonecutters", "Geraniums on the Winder"
Tue 1/30/2018 7:30pm MUSIC/BLOCK-"Carousel Waltz"-Everyone including Children; BLOCK/MUSIC-"Graduation" pp177-179-Everyone including Children, No Jigger
Wed 1/31/2018 7:30pm Review-"June is Bustin' Out All Over"
Thu 2/1/2018 7:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC-pp158-163-including "You'll Never Walk Alone"- Billy,Julie,Mr.Snow,Mr.Bascombe,Carrie,Nettie and Ben as the Captain only
8:45pm BLOCK/MUSIC-Act 2 sc 5 pp170-177-Carrie, Julie, Mr. snow, Enoch Snow jr, Louise, Billy, Mrs. Mullin, Heavenly Friend (including-"If I Loved You Reprise")
Sat 2/3/2018 10:00am Till 5pm- set construction and painting-All needed except children
Sun 2/4/2018 7:30pm Finish Hornpipe-Men & Women Dancers
Mon 2/5/2018 7:30pm Work & Music-Act 1sc 2 pp95-111-Billy, Julie, Carrie, Mr. Bascombe, Policeman, Mrs. Mullin
Tue 2/6/2018 7:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC-Soliquy-Billy
8:15pm Block starkeeper scene-Starkeeper, Billy
9:00pm Circus People still come
Wed 2/7/2018 7:30pm MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPHY/REVIEW-"June Is Busting out all over"; "Blow High Blow Low" and "Hornpipe" following that
Thu 2/8/2018 7:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC-Ballet-Louise
8:00pm Louise, Carnival Barker (Alex Hom)
Sat 2/10/2018 10:00am Until 4pm-Set Construction and Painting-Everyone please
Sun 2/11/2018 1:00pm Until 5pm-Set Construction and Painting-Everyone please
7:00pm Julie, Mrs. Mullin
7:30pm Character study-Julie, Billy, Jigger, Mr. Snow, Carrie, Nettie, Mrs. Mullin
8:15pm Work/BLOCKING/MUSIC pp118-124-including Mister Snow Reprise-Julie, Carrie, Nettie, Billy, Mr. Snow, Jigger, Women's Ensemble
9:15pm BLOCK/MUSIC-"When The Children Are Asleep"-Carrie, Mr. Snow
Mon 2/12/2018 7:30pm Run & Work whole Ballet-Louise, Carnival Barker. Street Urchin, Snow Children, Mr. Snow, Circus People
Tue 2/13/2018 7:30pm Work Carousel Waltz (Opening of show); Graduation-Everyone including Jigger
8:30pm pp158-163-including "You'll Never Walk Alone"-Everyone but children
9:30pm Review/Work scenes (No Music)-pp129-137-Billy, Julie, Jigger, Mrs. Mullin
Wed 2/14/2018 7:30pm REVIEW-Act 1 Finale; Act 2 sc 1 pp143-152-incluuding "Clambake", "StoneCutters", "Geraniums", "What's the Use of Wonderin'"-Everyone but Mrs. Mullin, Children
Thu 2/15/2018 7:30pm MUSIC REVIEW-Starting from the largest to smallest numbers-Everyone
Sat 2/17/2018 10:00am Until 5PM-Set Construction and Painting-Everyone please
Sun 2/18/2018 10:00am Until 5PM-Set Construction and Painting-Everyone please
7:00pm Men & women Dancers
7:30pm REVIEW-"Blow High, Blow Low", "Hornpipe"
8:45pm REVIEW-"June is Bustin' Out All Over"
Mon 2/19/2018 7:30pm Run Act 1 (Off Book)
Tue 2/20/2018 7:30pm Run Act 2 (Off Book)
Wed 2/21/2018 7:30pm Run show (Off Book)
Thu 2/22/2018 7:30pm Run show (Off Book)
Sat 2/24/2018 10:00am Till 5pm-Set construction and painting
Sun 2/25/2018 1:00pm Cue to cue-Everyone except kids
7:00pm Run show with orchestra
Mon 2/26/2018 6:30pm Run show-costumes, mics
Tue 2/27/2018 7:30pm Run show-costumes
Wed 2/28/2018 6:30pm Run show-costumes, make-up, hair
Thu 3/1/2018 6:30pm Final dress