Wizard Of Oz
Rehearsal Schedule

Through Opening

Mon 1/22/2018 4:30pm All cast read through (Parent Meeting at 5:30pm)
4:30pm Read Through
5:30pm Parent Meeting
Tue 1/23/2018 4:30pm MUSIC-Song #9-"Munchkinland", "Ding Dong, the Witch Is Dead"-Glinda, Dorothy, Munchkins (including Mayor, Coroner, City Fathers, Lullaby League, Lollipop Guild)
5:30pm MUSIC-'Yellow Brick Road"-Same People
5:45pm MUSIC-"over The Rainbow"-Dorothy
Wed 1/24/2018 4:30pm MUSIC-"If I Only Had A Brain"-Scarecrow, 3 crows (Add Dorothy at 4:45pm)
5:20pm MUSIC-Song 19-"If I Only Had A Heart"-Tinman, Dorothy, 3 Trees
6:15pm MUSIC-"Song #21-"We're Off To See The Wizard"-Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tinman
Thu 1/25/2018 4:30pm MUSIC-"If I Only Had The Nerve", "We're Off To See The Wizard", "if I Were King of the Forest","Jitterbug"-Dorothy, Lion, Tinman, Scarecrow
Mon 1/29/2018 4:30pm MUSIC-"The Merry Old Land of Oz", "Poppies"-Everyone
6:00pm MUSIC-'Song 26 Part 2-"Optimistic Voices"-All girls that are NOT Munchkins
Tue 1/30/2018 4:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC/BLOCK-Act 1 sc 4 pp13-15-Scarecrow, Dorothy, 3 Crows
5:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC/BLOCK-Act 1 sc 5b pp17-20-Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tinman, 3 Trees
Wed 1/31/2018 4:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC-:Munchkinland", "Follow The Yellow Brick Road"-Glinda, Dorothy, Munchkins pp7-13
5:45pm add Wicked Witch
Thu 2/1/2018 4:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC/BLOCK-Act 2 sc1A, Act 2 sc 1B pp26-27-"Merry Old Land of OZ"-Everyone but Wicked Witch
Mon 2/5/2018 4:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC/BLOCK-Act 2 sc6A pp20-21-"Lions and Tigers and Bears", Act 1 6B pp21-23, including "If I Only Had The Nerve", "We're Off To See The Wizard"; Act 2 sc 1 C pp28-29-"If I Were King of the Forest"-Lion, Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tinman
6:00pm Act 2 sc 2, Act 2 sc 3 pp29-31-Guard/Wizard, Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tinman, Lion
Tue 2/6/2018 4:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC-"Tornado Dance"-Dorothy, Tornado Dancers
5:30pm "Winkie March"-All Winkies
Wed 2/7/2018 4:30pm MUSIC-"Jitterbug"-Jitterbugs, Dorothy, Lion, Scarecrow, Tinman
Thu 2/8/2018 4:30pm MUSIC/REVIEW-"Over the Rainbow"-Dorothy
4:50pm BLOCK/MUSIC-Act 1 sc 1A, Sc 1B pp1-4 including "Over the Rainbow" p7-Auntie Em, uncle Henry, Dorothy, Zeke, Hunk, Hickory, Miss Gulch
6:00pm BLOCK Act 1 sc 2A-Dorothy, Prof Marvel pp5-7
Mon 2/12/2018 4:30pm REVIEW MUSIC-"Munchkinland"
5:15pm REVIEW/BLOCKING/CHOREOGRAPHY-"Munchkinland"-Glinda, Dorothy, wicked Witch, Munchkins
Tue 2/13/2018 4:30pm BLOCK/MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPH-pp34-37-Dorothy, Scarecrow, Lion, Tinman, Winkies
5:30pm add Wicked Witch, Flying Monkeys
Wed 2/14/2018 4:30pm REVIEW/BLOCKING/CHOREOGRAPHY-"If I Only Had a Brain"-Dorothy, Scarecrow, 3 Crows
5:30pm Review-"If I Only Had a Heart-Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tinman, 3 Trees
Thu 2/15/2018 4:30pm REVIEW/MUSIC/CHOREOGRAPHY-Poppies-Everyone but Munchkins
Mon 2/19/2018 4:30pm CHOREOGRAPH/MUSIC/BLOCK-Act 2 sc6A pp20-21-"Lions and Tigers and Bears", Act 1 6B pp21-23, including "If I Only Had The Nerve", "We're Off To See The Wizard"; Act 2 sc 1 C pp28-29-"If I Were King of the Forest"-Lion, Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tinman
6:00pm Act 2 sc 2, Act 2 sc 3 pp29-31-Guard/Wizard, Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tinman, Lion
Tue 2/20/2018 4:30pm Review and Finish-"Jitterbug"-Dorothy, Lion, Scarecrow, Tin Man, Jitterbugs
Wed 2/21/2018 4:30pm Review Tornado Dance-Tornado Dancers, Dorothy, Kyle B., Katie D.
Thu 2/22/2018 4:30pm MUSIC/REVIEW-"Over the Rainbow"-Dorothy
4:50pm Review-pp1-7 including "Over the Rainbow"-Auntie Em, uncle Henry, Dorothy, Zeke, Hunk, Hickory, Miss Gulch, Prof Marvel
5:30pm Act 2 sc 9-Dorothy, Auntie Em, Uncle Henry, Prof Marvel, Toto
5:45pm Act 2 sc 7-Wizard, Dorothy, Scarecrow, Lion, Tin Man pp37-40
Mon 2/26/2018 4:30pm Run Act 1
Tue 2/27/2018 4:30pm Run Act 2
Wed 2/28/2018 4:30pm Run show
Thu 3/1/2018 4:30pm Run show
Mon 3/5/2018 4:00am til 7:30pm-Run Show with Costumes
Tue 3/6/2018 4:00am til 7:30pm-Run Show with Costumes
Wed 3/7/2018 4:00am til 7:30pm-Run Show with Costumes, Hair and Makeup-and Costumes
Thu 3/8/2018 4:00am Final Dress